Back

ICC Rules Invalidate India A Relay Catch

Brief By The Indian Express / 10:43 PM on 17 Nov 2025


The relay catch involving Nehal Wadhera and Naman Dhir during the Asia Cup Rising Stars match between India A and Pakistan A was ruled invalid. This decision was made because replays confirmed that Wadhera had already touched the ball while airborne outside the boundary rope and subsequently landed outside the playing area again, an action strictly prohibited under official ICC cricket rules.

Read more on The Indian Express